Circle of Fire

Circle of Fire

Book 1: The Damask Circle Series

Sixteen teenagers taken from their homes. Eleven bodies recovered, each completely drained of blood. Some believe vampires are responsible, but Jon Barnett knows it’s something far worse. To stop the killers in Taurin Bay, he becomes enmeshed in a web of black magic and realizes he needs help. But fate gives him only one choice in the form of recluse Madeline Smith.

Madeline Smith has retreated to an isolated farmhouse, afraid of the psychic abilities she can’t control–abilities that have killed. But when “ghost” Jon Barnett brings a warning of danger and her nephew disappears, Maddie has to leave her haven. She also has to learn to control the abilities she fears and place her trust in Jon Barnett, a man who is neither human nor ghost.

But as the search for the teenagers becomes a race against time, and the noose of sorcery threatens to kill Maddie and Jon, the greatest danger to them both could be the feelings they have for each other–feelings that they refuse to acknowledge.

Other Covers

Publishing Info

United States
Publisher: Bantam Dell
Published: Aug 20, 2001
ISBN-10: 0440246555
ISBN-13: 978-0440246558

United Kingdom
Publisher: Piatkus
Published: Aug 6, 2009
ISBN-10: 0749909196

Publisher: Piatkus
Published: May 6, 2010

The Series