Keri ArthurKeri ArthurKeri ArthurKeri Arthur

Memory Zero

Book 1: The Spook Squad Series

About the Book

For Sam Ryan, life began at the age of fourteen. She has no memory of her parents or her past. All she has is a crayon drawing of a woman with the word “Mommy” scrawled underneath in childish handwriting.

For the ten years Sam’s been with the State Police, she’s used their resources to search for any clues to her identity. But it’s as if all mention of her family has been deliberately wiped off the system, and no one seems to know why.

Everything changes the night she agrees to meet her missing partner, Jack, and barely survives his attempt to kill her. Charged with his murder and suspended from the force, Sam finds herself accepting help from Gabriel Stern–a shapeshifter with secrets of his own.

As Sam delves into her partner’s death, she discovers more than she ever bargained for. Because not only is her partner very much alive, but he’s involved in an organization that plans a war on the human race. Worse, someone knows the truth about Sam’s past, and it appears that they’d rather see her dead than have her uncover it.

The deeper she digs, the more the danger grows. It soon becomes clear that the key to surviving the present lies in unravelling the threads of her past–and in discovering not just who she is, but what she is…

Buy the Book

  • Buy on Apple Books
  • Buy for Kindle
  • Buy for Nook
  • Buy on Google Play
  • Buy on Kobo
  • Buy on Audible
Memory Zero audiobook by Keri Arthur


This book is also available on audiobook from the following online booksellers:

Narrator: Molly Elston
Format: Unabridged
Runtime: 10h 56m

The Details

Published: June 15, 2004
Publisher: Dell
Formats: EbookPaperbackAudiobook
ISBN-10: 044024658X ISBN-13: 978-0440246589 ASIN: B00IQRN4VG
Genres & Tropes
Urban Fantasy, Adventure, Romance, Paranormal, Vampires